900x250_webpage

Is your bank or credit union in compliance with the latest federal appraisal regulations?
Ensure that credit, underwriting and risk management staff can thoroughly analyze an appraisal or evaluation.

Four-Part Live Webinar Series for Commercial Lenders
Site Fee $350

October 25, November 1, 8, 15

Register_today
 
Class begins at 12 pm Central (10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 1 pm Eastern)

Instructor George Mann, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS has 23 years of Appraisal Reviewer experience,
Former Chief Appraiser and has completed over 4,000 commercial and residential appraisal reviews.

Part 1 – Engaging Appraisers: Compliance with the Regulations

  • Recognize 5 Best Practices for Appraisal Process Management
  • Understand the appraiser's requirement to comply with USPAP Scope of Work Rule when you’re ordering a CRE appraisal
  • Identify the specific federal regulations that cover appraisals

Part 2 – A Case Study using the Sales Comparison Approach for use in a land parcel

  • Identify three issues to consider related to the Sales Comparison Approach
  • Identify the resources available to appraisers and reviewers to make their work complete
  • Recognize the appropriate methodology to complete the approach

Part 3 – A Case Study using the Income Approach

  • Explore the methodology and applicable properties to use the income approach
  • Learn Scope of Work issues related to appraisal or evaluation using the income approach
  • Understand how to estimate income from all sources – consider income streams, types of rent/leases, rent adjustments and resources to estimate market rent

Part 4 – Bonus – Single Family Residential: Understanding the URAR report

  • Demystify the URAR report; how to analyze the appraiser’s selection of comparable sales and how to review adjustments; recognizing red flags
  • Learn the steps needed to complete a real estate appraisal; consider the three approaches used to arrive at the opinion of value
  • Recognize the rules on appraisal independence

Questions? Contact Fran Rosenstein, Client Education Manager
frosenstein@appraisalinstitute.org or call 312.335.4228

close (X)