Skip to Content (custom)

    Florida Appraisal Laws and Rules

    Register
    March 20, 2024
    Date
    March 20, 2024
    Location
    Sponsor
    East Florida Chapter
    Instructor
    Kevin Hayes
    Full Price
    $115.00
    AI Price
    $95.00
    Enroll by March 20!
    View Pricing Options
    Who Should Enroll
    State Approvals
    State QE/CE Course & Exam Course Only Exam Only Delivery Format Approval Format Start Date Expire Date State Code
    FL CE 3 3 Synchronous Livestream 01/19/2022 01/18/2026 0010330 (South Florida Chapter)
    FL CE 3 3 Synchronous Livestream 10/18/2023 01/18/2026 0010330 (Florida Gulf Coast Chapter)
    FL CE 3 Synchronous Livestream 01/19/2022 01/18/2026 0010330 (Northeast Florida Chapter)
    FL CE 3 Synchronous Livestream 0010330 (East Florida Chapter)
    Pricing Options
    Rate Full Price AI Price
    Standard
    Today thru 03/20/2024
    $115.00 $95.00
    Additional Course Offerings
    Sponsor Date Location Format
    South Florida Chapter March 20, 2024 Synchronous View Details Register
    Northeast Florida Chapter March 20, 2024 Synchronous View Details Register
    Florida Gulf Coast Chapter March 20, 2024 Synchronous View Details Register
    Florida Gulf Coast Chapter July 12, 2024 St. Petersburg, FL Classroom View Details Register
    Northeast Florida Chapter July 31, 2024 Synchronous View Details Register
    East Florida Chapter July 31, 2024 Synchronous View Details Register
    Florida Gulf Coast Chapter July 31, 2024 Synchronous View Details Register
    South Florida Chapter July 31, 2024 Synchronous View Details Register
    Florida Gulf Coast Chapter September 12, 2024 Synchronous View Details Register
    Northeast Florida Chapter September 12, 2024 Synchronous View Details Register
    South Florida Chapter September 12, 2024 Synchronous View Details Register
    East Florida Chapter October 23, 2024 Synchronous View Details Register
    Florida Gulf Coast Chapter October 23, 2024 Synchronous View Details Register
    Event Information

    Florida Appraisal Law 2024

     

    The purpose of this three-hour seminar is to acquaint and update participants with Florida Statute Chapter 475, Part II, the Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board and Florida Administrative Code 61J1, the govern real estate appraisers.  It is a required seminar that appraisers must take every two years to meet the State of Florida’s continuing education requirement.

     

    This seminar defines important terms such as direct supervision, supervisory appraiser training and others.  Education, experience, and examination requirements are covered in detail, along with the supervision and training of a registered trainee.

     

    This seminar begins with a diagnostic quiz.  Each session concludes with a short practice quiz with fill-in the-blank and true/false questions.  Also, the materials contain relevant problems for class discussion, many based on issues presented at Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board meetings.  Disciplinary guidelines, penalties, and fines are discussed, along with current topics that are being clarified by the Florida Real Estate Appraisal Board.

     

    This seminar will assist participants in keeping abreast of continually changing educational and experience requirements, along with changed in the Florida Law as it pertains to their practice.

          

    Florida Appraisal Laws & Rules – Chapter Developed

    Instructor: Kevin Hayes, MAI

     

    $95       AI

    $115     Full

     

    Seminar Description:

    This 3-Hour Florida Appraisal Laws & Rules class is required to renew your Florida Real Estate Appraisers license.

     

    Live stream/Synchronous Continuing Education:  3-Hours.  Please note this class is only approved for Florida and Appraisal Institute continuing education credit.

     

    Class Schedule:

    Login and Roll Call:  8:30 AM

    Class Instruction:  9:00 AM - Noon

     

    Please note:  This class will be held by live stream/synchronous interactive classroom technology.  Students are required to have a computer, webcam and microphone.  It is the student’s responsibility to have the required equipment to participate and receive continuing education credit.